Workspace admins can configure certain security settings in their workspace to control what actions their users can take by navigating to ⚙️ Settings > Security.
Only workspace admins can adjust these settings.
Workspaces on Business and Enterprise plans can disable the ability for insights to be shared publicly across the entire workspace.
To do this, navigate to ⚙️ Settings > Security.
Next to Prevent users from sharing publicly, switch the toggle on.
By default, all users have the ability to invite new users to join their workspace. They can invite new users into a workspace role that is below or equal to their own role.
Workspace admins on Business and Enterprise plans can prevent users from being able to invite new users.
To do this, navigate to Settings > Security > Who can invite new users to the workspace and select Admins only.
If users have been granted the ability to invite new users, workspace admins can prevent them from distributing paid seats.
To do this, navigate to Settings > Security > Who can invite users as contributors or managers and select Admins only.
By selecting this option, users will only be able to invite new users as free viewers.
Configure which user roles can access the People database in your workspace. Options include:
Anyone - all users in your workspace will have access to view the People database.
Managers and Contributors - only Managers and Contributors will be able to view the People database.
Managers only - only Managers can view the People database.
No one - no users will be able to view or edit the People database or access People fields within notes.
Workspace admins can force log out all users by clicking Log out all users.
Business or Enterprise workspaces can set a shorter session age which will log out users earlier than the default 90 day period, requiring users to log in to their account again.
Give us feedback
Was this article useful?