Learn
Help
Updates

Go to app
Log inGet Dovetail free

Product

OverviewAnalysisInsightsIntegrationsEnterpriseChannelsMagicPricingLog in

Company

About us
Careers15
Legal

© Dovetail Research Pty. Ltd.

TermsPrivacy Policy
Help centerIntegrationsArticle

Atlassian

Last updated16 May 2024
Read time2 min

Connecting your Atlassian account to Dovetail enables you to unfurl Dovetail links with rich previews in Confluence, Jira, and Trello.


Contents


Connect Dovetail and Atlassian

To connect Dovetail and Atlassian, paste a Dovetail link in the Atlassian editor (eg. a Confluence page, Jira issue, or Trello card) > select Connect your Dovetail account > Select your Dovetail workspace > Review and accept requested permissions.

Please note: our integration only works for Atlassian Cloud products at this time.

Embed content in Atlassian

When you embed a Dovetail link in Atlassian products, relevant information related to the link will be displayed. Each user will need to connect their Dovetail account to Atlassian to see unfurled links. Once users click the link they'll be taken to Dovetail.

This feature is supported for Dovetail insights, highlights, notes, tags, projects, and people.

Embed highlights

When you paste a highlight, you will also get a video embed of the highlight that your team can play right from a Confluence page, Jira issue, or Trello card.

Embed insights in a Confluence page

Embed insights in a Jira issue

Embed insights as Trello cards

Revoking your Dovetail account

You can revoke access to your Dovetail account in your Atlassian account. To action this in your Atlassian product, Click profile image > Manage account > Connected apps > Locate Atlassian third party account access > Select Revoke next to the Dovetail access.

Give us feedback

Was this article useful?

Product

OverviewAnalysisInsightsIntegrationsEnterpriseChannelsMagicPricingLog in

Company

About us
Careers15
Legal
© Dovetail Research Pty. Ltd.
TermsPrivacy Policy

Log in or sign up

Get started for free


or


By clicking “Continue with Google / Email” you agree to our User Terms of Service and Privacy Policy